Watch Dogs 2 Trailer World Premiere

UPDATE

Ubisoft will be revealing Watch Dogs 2 today as we have been reporting on various leaks, trying to piece together the puzzle that is the new Watch Dogs. 

Earlier today the first 30 seconds of the trailer had already been leaked, and yesterday as you can see from the original story below, we already knew a lot more about the game than we probably should have.

Watch Dogs 2 is set to release on November 15, and there are even special editions priced up to $100 already on Amazon.

You can watch the World Premier in the video linked above.

ORIGINAL STORY

As the excitement of E3 looms in approximately a weeks time, many companies are teasing their games in the format of larger than life posters plastered around select locations in the US, as we have seen the poster for Guerrilla Games’ PlayStation 4 exclusive Horizon: Zero Dawn and online ad reveals that have been popping up on Twitch for Watch Dogs 2

A brief video teaser titled “Hello World”  is reminiscent of the reveal for Assassin’s Creed Syndicate as seen below with the iconic Assassin’s gauntlet.

An official Watch Dogs countdown clock on the website confirms the world premier video for Watch Dogs 2 will be revealed on Wednesday 8 June on the times listed below:

  • 5PM BST time
  • 6PM CEST time
  • 9AM Pacific time
  • 12PM Eastern time
  • 12AM East Asian time

Ads that have been floating around today on the web have been confirming earlier rumours that the game is to be set in San Francisco, with the Golden Gate bridge visible in the background of the ad. The release of the title will apparently be on Tuesday 15 November 2016, as indicated by the screenshot which was visible on the IGN homepage snapped by Eurogamer.

1

Leaks for Watch Dogs 2 had been bragged about early last month by actor Cort King who made claims he was to be the voice actor and motion capture actor for the games leading protagonist.

According to the post’s image description, the actor had a, “blast doing motion capture work as the lead character in a new video game series” following the hashtag #WatchDogs2.

watch_dogs_2_mo_cap_leak_rumor

Ubisoft’s E3 press conference will be held on Monday June 13, kicking off at 1PT/4PM ET/ 9PM UK.

For more news on Watch Dogs 2, stay tuned to Hackinformer and don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @Hackinformer and @GeorgiaDanaG

To view the original article click the Hackinformer link here

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s